Silkscreen Book:2

Silkscreen Book:2

Here are the first layers and spreads of the new book all printed up and looking awesome. These pages have die cuts and are bleeds. The reason I put the die cuts in them before printing was so that the ink would fill in the white contours of the holes. Same for printing off the edge versus tearing after. It just gives it a sense of professionalism.

About joshsmothers

Hello there people! I'm Josh and this is my fancy pants art blog. I live in San Francisco and I am a Printmaker and Book Artist. On this site you will see both finished works as well as works in progress (sometimes very in depth). If you have any questions about my methods, techniques, pieces, or my favorite football team; feel free to ask!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

